Order of the Arrow
Wag-O-Shag Lodge

Founders Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson.

The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Also available is a special Founder’s Award arrow ribbon, with a gold-colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21.

Founder's Award Nomination Selection has been completed for 2022; attend Spring Conference for more information!


2021 Blake Stephens 2010 Brad Singer 1997 Brian Sutilla
2021 Emily Singer 2009 Tom Sisson 1997 Matt Vick
2020 Peter Selfors 2008 Andy Matz 1996 Carl Snyder
2020 Nick Ciesinski 2008 Charles Stellmacher
2019 Zach Landquist 2007 Jon Schwab
2019 Andrew DeLuka 2007 Kathlene Sisson
2018 Theo Johnson 2006 John Rauenbeuhler
2018 Michael Zindars 2006 Ron Liebl
2017 Tyler Scherer 2004 Mark Jansen
2017 Bruce Prange 2003 James J. Beres
2016 Max Czechowski 2003 Alex Carus
2016 Curt Krohn 2002 James P. Murray
2015 Aaron Kuenstler 2001 Nick Grasimowicz
2015 Mitch Muffler 2000 Bob Adams
2013 John Kuderer 2001 Mike Garvey
2013 Rick Ryan 2000 Andy Koch
2012 Ryan Blackmoor 1999 Gene Burke, M.D.
2012 Greg Nebel 1999 Brian Murray
2011 Mitchell Keim 1998 Matt Clarke
2011 Ronald Singer 1998 Lucien VanElsen